CONTACT US

SEND US A NOTE

Scroll down for a list of department staff contacts.

 

SHELTER CONTACTS

ADOPTIONS AND SPECIFIC ANIMAL INQUIRIES

South Elgin Main Shelter

Emily Sokolnik
(847) 697-2880 ext 34

esokolnik@andersonanimalshelter.org

North Aurora Adoption Center
Tiffany Janda
(847) 697-2880 ext 81

tjanda@andersonanimalshelter.org


Bloomingdale Adoption Center
Sona Bujdakova
(847) 697-2880 ext 91

sbujdakova@andersonanimalshelter.org

 
ANIMAL RELINQUISHMENT AND INTAKE
Kate Burns
(847) 697-2880 ext 22

kburns@andersonanimalshelter.org

ANIMAL TRANSFERS

Kate Burns
(847) 697-2880 ext 22

kburns@andersonanimalshelter.org

BECOMING A FOSTER CAREGIVER

Rayann Sanchez
(847) 697-2880 ext 37

rsanchez@andersonanimalshelter.org

​CURRENT FOSTER CAREGIVERS

Rayann Sanchez
(847) 697-2880 ext 37

rsanchez@andersonanimalshelter.org

CEO

Beth Foster
(847) 697-2880 ext 24

bfoster@andersonanimalshelter.org

EDUCATION, SERVICE LEARNING, CHILDREN'S PROGRAMS, AND SCHOOL VISITS

Carrie Frost
(847) 697-2880 ext 51

cfrost@andersonanimalshelter.org

INVITE ANDERSON ANIMAL SHELTER TO YOUR EVENT, FAIR, OR FESTIVAL

Lesya Kercheval

(847) 697-2880 ext 28

lkercheval@andersonanimalshelter.org

PLANNED GIVING AND DONOR RELATIONS

Susan Lyons

Director of Development

(847) 697-2880 ext 31

slyons@andersonanimalshelter.org

MARKETING, MEDIA OR NEWS INQUIRIES

Cheryl Greenspan

(847) 697-2880 ext 32

cgreenspan@andersonanimalshelter.org

MILITARY VETERANS PROGRAM

Tony Stamper

(847) 697-2880 ext 59

tstamper@andersonanimalshelter.org

ANIMAL TRAINING AND ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS

Andy Salis

847.697.2880 ext 44

asalis@andersonanimalshelter.org

ASSISTANCE WITH ANIMAL BEHAVIOR

Click the link to complete this form and a team member will contact you: Behavior Inquiry

VOLUNTEERING (AGES 16+) 

Sarah Brown
(847) 697-2880 ext 29

sbrown@andersonanimalshelter.org

NORTH AURORA

Adoption Center

180 N Randall Road

North Aurora, IL 60542

Next to Pet Supplies Plus

(847) 697-2880 ext 80

northaurora@andersonanimalshelter.org

Adoption Center Hours

By appointment only.

SOUTH ELGIN

Main Shelter

1000 S La Fox Street

South Elgin, IL 60177

(847) 697-2880

(847) 697-8229 fax

info@andersonanimalshelter.org

Adoption Center Hours

By appointment only.

FOX VALLEY WILDLIFE CENTER

Entrance is second door

1000 S La Fox Street

South Elgin, IL 60177

(847) 697-2880 ext. 25

contact@fvwc.org

Center Hours

By appointment only.

BLOOMINGDALE

Adoption Center

412 W Army Trail Road
Bloomingdale, IL 60108

Inside Petco

(847) 697-2880 ext 90

bloomingdale@andersonanimalshelter.org

Adoption Center Hours

By appointment only.

Shelter Holidays

New Year's Day  ·  Memorial Day  ·  Fourth of July  ·  Labor Day  ·  Thanksgiving Day  ·  Christmas Day

We will close at 3pm on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

Anderson Animal Shelter is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit recognized by the IRS.

Copyright © 2014-2020 Anderson Animal Shelter

Get involved. Stay informed.